Laura Bush’s Texas Governor’s Mansion Cowboy Cookies

Image

As a choco-haulic and staunch Republican, it was love at first sight when I pinned Laura Bush’s Texas Governor’s Mansion Cowboy Cookie recipe to my food lust board on Pinterest.  In celebration of tomorrow night’s finale of The Bachelorette I figured what better way to celebrate true love than enjoying some homemade chocolate goodness, and I whipped up a batch of [what I now will refer to as] “the best cookies I have ever tasted”.  

*Warning: This recipe is in no way healthy, but more of an homage to Paula Deen in her prime (in that they are loaded with butter and taste like drops of heaven).  Also, I would highly recommend cutting the recipe in half unless you truly are baking for a brigade.

Bon Appétit!

Xoxo, A

Image

Leave a Reply

